Bar Food

Yesterday was the official start of my eating healthy kick, which I celebrated with breakfast at Cameo Cafe and a mushroom Swiss burger and a bunch of bourbon down at my local bar Peter’s.

I might have miscalculated a bit.

I think I eat too much bar food.  Its not that I particularly love it but if I’m out for a beverage and I get hungry, its a simple solution.  Alternately, if I am hungry, lazy and a little bored I can go to the bar and solve all those problems at once.  Once I was able to manage these tendencies but the new owners took my two favorite lite items of the menu and now, already easily led astray, I have no safe place on the menu.

So new plan.

This week I am going to try and stay home.  For those nights when boredom drives me out I will make sure my weekly menu includes easy to eat snack items that I can eat before I go out and after I get home.

I will try and do better.

~ by whatsheeats on November 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
