Stolen Resolution

today I ran across a blog I hadn’t read before, The Bitten Word.  Apparently I am the only one who hasn’t been reading it and I can see why,  already I am ready to make some boozy ice pops and can next years tomatoes whole in addition to the green tomato marmalade and pasta sauce I usually make.

Now I normally don’t make New Years resolutions but I like the idea they have of making food resolutions so I am going to steal theirs:

this year I will use more of the recipes that I collect from magazines

this year I will learn how to make more proper cocktails

and last, I will add my own resolution,

this year I will cook more at home

I hope

~ by whatsheeats on January 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
