All Grown Up

ok I admit it, I am obsessed.

I find that I must make new things from “How to Drink” all the time now.  I want to be better, I should drink less but then. .  .

Tonight I decided to go with her hot chocolate for a little non boozy late night treat and it was smashing and then. . . a little boozy

the key here is instead of all those methods or products you have used in the past you simply take some good dark chocolate (I used Ghirardelli 60% chips) melt them and then stir in some milk.  For safety’s sake I only keep 1% at the house and the result was still delicious and thick and dark, with a tot of cream I might have just expired on the spot.

Mostley though it tasted grown up.  The not too sweet concoction maybe too rich for a young palate, not the comfortable thin sweet stuff  most kids know as hot chocolate.  It was so adult that I decided to take it to the next level and tossed in a bit of bourbon.  It was everything I had dreamed of.  Ideally a single cup could be a stand alone dessert, maybe topped with a homemade marshmallow, perfect for a late night by a fire treat on a cold wintry night.

~ by whatsheeats on January 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
